Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Share Pin It
More
Print

Color: Medium
Description: For medium skin with pink undertones

6-Piece Starter Kit

This introductory kit will get you on your way to healthy, radiant skin, beginning with a 30-day supply of our revolutionary, 100% pure bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation and signature all-stars. These exclusive formulas provide the look of beautiful bare skin, while giving you the flawless coverage you desire without any harsh chemicals your skin doesn't need.

This Collection Includes:
  • Original SPF 15 Foundation (size: small)
  • Matte SPF 15 Foundation (size: small)
  • Mineral Veil Finishing Powder in Original (size: small)
  • SPF 20 Concealer in Bisque (size: petite)
  • Mini Full Flawless Face Brush
  • Mini Concealer Brush or Light Stroke Brush
  • Foundation and Mineral Veil finishing powder keep your skin free of irritating preservatives, oils, waxes, talc, fragrance, fillers and binders
  • So pure you can sleep in it
  • Uses a revolutionary award-winning formula of finely crushed minerals
  • Looks natural and feels weightless - just like beautiful bare skin
  • Broad spectrum SPF 15 Foundation physically shields against UVA/UVB rays for year-round sun protection
  • Works for all skin tones and types, including the most sensitive and problem-prone skin
  • Ideal for dermatological or post-surgical patient
  • Carries the Skin Cancer Foundation Seal of Recommendation
  • 76% of users claim that bareMinerals has corrected and improved the appearance of their skin condition
  • Skin dehydration was improved by 75%
  • Redness was reduced by 31%
  • Overall condition of the skin, smoothness, elasticity and texture was improved by 49%

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of bareMinerals into the lid with the Flawless Application Brush (for lighter coverage) or the Full Coverage Kabuki Brush (for more coverage) until the bareMinerals are tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    off excess. bareMinerals should not be visible on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    bareMinerals onto the skin in a swirling, circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbones. Then, buff around your face, working your way to the cheeks, forehead, and nose. Buff until you're satisfied with the coverage. Less is more when applying bareMinerals.

SPF 15 Medium Foundation: Active Ingredient: Titanium Dioxide 25%. Inactive Ingredients: Bismuth Oxychloride, Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Iron Oxides
Bisque:
Mica (CI 77019), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491), Ultramarines (CI 77007)
Mineral Veil:
Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
SPF 15 Medium Matte Foundation:
Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Oxide. Inactive Ingredients: Lauroyl Lysine, Silica, Calcium Silicate, Soil Minerals. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides

Reviews

Q & A
Try. Believe. Love. - null 4.6 5 21 21
Lifesaver! I 100% love this kit! I bought it simply to try out BareMinerals and I was hooked. The sizes are perfect to throw into your purse or gym bag for touch-ups or make up on the go. Even though they are a bit small, they last a really long time! I bought my kit four months ago and the containers are still about half full even though I use this every day. 04/07/2014
Great sample I loved this! It is a great travel size kit. Just enough to sample the make up and yet lasts long enough to make a decision to buy or not. This definitely helped me to love this make up 01/27/2014
Awesome stuff! I never had acne as a teen, but as an older adult, I began to develop acne a LOT! I had heard great things about this product, but because of the price I was afraid to even try. Didn't want to be out a lot of money only to discover I still had problems with acne. Ordered this trial kit. No more acne, plus I have gotten a lot of compliments on how good my skin looks. I'm sold! This will be the only makeup for me in the future! 01/24/2014
Great formulation! Set needs more color choices. I got this set to try out bareminerals products. I got fairly light the lightest shade available for this set. I was kinda disappointed because even this shade was too dark for my skin color and made my face darker then my neck. I wish they offered a lighter color for this sample kit. For the overall products I enjoyed the original foundation better then the matte because it looks really natural. I'm not a fan of the face brush this set came with for it sheds a lot! I do like the mineral veil it sucks up all the oil and your face looks oily free but with out that strong matte finish. At the end of the day my face didn't look oily. I think this really works good for oily skin. I love it but again I am disappointed that even the lightest color offered in this set is still a couple shades too dark for me. For this to work out for me I ended up bending the original foundation with the mineral veil so I can get it to be lighter in color and it worked out in the end. I know there is one shade lighter then this so I hope it matches me because I really like these products. 01/13/2014
Feels so wonderful! My sister in law used the make up and she shopped with me to get color matched and started with my own kit. I have really enjoyed the light feel and coverage. My daughter has opted for Fractal Laser surgery for some acne scars. She had her first treatment the morning of her Christmas party. Out of desperation, she used my makeup and redness concealer. Not a perfect color match but it worked for one night! Next day we were able to get her a starter kit at Sephora, They were not as knowledgeable as the girls at my store but she was able to get her own make up and correct color. She loves the cover and feel! She has said she can't believe one could get such wonderful coverage with powder foundation and mineral veil. We were so impressed by the coverage and make up that my other daughter had to try it for herself. She found this kit on your site and I wanted to get it for a small take along make up bag. It was not available at my retail store and Ulta did not have a color selection. Your site had the kit and it is a perfect way to try bare minerals ! I would tell anyone to try it..You will be pleased. 01/05/2014
PERFECTION. I had never tried bare minerals foundations in that I have really dry skin and I didn't think any type of powder foundation at all would be right for me. Lately, I've been pretty desperate in finding something that will look nice, yet have coverage, yet not completely dry out my skin even more. I've heard such fantastic things about bare minerals and I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did because I absolutely love this starter kit! It was exactly what I was looking for and the product itself is flawless. I can't wait to buy myself the bigger sizes of the original foundation and mineral veil. The mini brushes are amazing also. Overall, this was a great purchase and if you're hesitant to buy this to try it for the first time, DO IT, you'll be so happy you did. 12/01/2013
Perfect This is an amazing little box of treats! I had been wanting to try it for a while and was happy to find this 'starter kit'. The products are excellent and cover blemishes well. My skin feels silky smooth! This is a great gift idea too! Love Love Love this kit! 11/23/2013
Best product I have had problems with trying to find a light weight make-up for my acne prone skin. In highschool it was so embarrassing to come to school with caked on foundation that later in the day made my face real shiney and oily. A friend told me about bare minerals and how well it covered her "imperfections" so I had to try it. Got it about a month ago and I couldn't be happier! It is so light weight and doesn't make my face all oily by the end of the day. Best make-up that I have tried by far #and believe me, I have tried quite a few#. Thanks Bare Minerals! 10/22/2013
I LOVE this stuff! I bought the starter pack and was floored by how good it worked for me. I have redness on face and it's hard to cover! Bare Escentuals is so easy to use and works great for me! 08/20/2013
Perfect Purse sizes! I have been using BE for quite some time and use this kit as my purse kit/travel kit. The brushes and smaller size containers work perfectly for that purpose. I tend to work 10-12 hour shifts and if I stop to meet my husband after work, I can just quickly freshen up with these products and off I go! 08/14/2013
2 3 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Try. Believe. Love. - null 4.6 5 21 21
Lifesaver! I 100% love this kit! I bought it simply to try out BareMinerals and I was hooked. The sizes are perfect to throw into your purse or gym bag for touch-ups or make up on the go. Even though they are a bit small, they last a really long time! I bought my kit four months ago and the containers are still about half full even though I use this every day. 04/07/2014
Great sample I loved this! It is a great travel size kit. Just enough to sample the make up and yet lasts long enough to make a decision to buy or not. This definitely helped me to love this make up 01/27/2014
Awesome stuff! I never had acne as a teen, but as an older adult, I began to develop acne a LOT! I had heard great things about this product, but because of the price I was afraid to even try. Didn't want to be out a lot of money only to discover I still had problems with acne. Ordered this trial kit. No more acne, plus I have gotten a lot of compliments on how good my skin looks. I'm sold! This will be the only makeup for me in the future! 01/24/2014
Great formulation! Set needs more color choices. I got this set to try out bareminerals products. I got fairly light the lightest shade available for this set. I was kinda disappointed because even this shade was too dark for my skin color and made my face darker then my neck. I wish they offered a lighter color for this sample kit. For the overall products I enjoyed the original foundation better then the matte because it looks really natural. I'm not a fan of the face brush this set came with for it sheds a lot! I do like the mineral veil it sucks up all the oil and your face looks oily free but with out that strong matte finish. At the end of the day my face didn't look oily. I think this really works good for oily skin. I love it but again I am disappointed that even the lightest color offered in this set is still a couple shades too dark for me. For this to work out for me I ended up bending the original foundation with the mineral veil so I can get it to be lighter in color and it worked out in the end. I know there is one shade lighter then this so I hope it matches me because I really like these products. 01/13/2014
Feels so wonderful! My sister in law used the make up and she shopped with me to get color matched and started with my own kit. I have really enjoyed the light feel and coverage. My daughter has opted for Fractal Laser surgery for some acne scars. She had her first treatment the morning of her Christmas party. Out of desperation, she used my makeup and redness concealer. Not a perfect color match but it worked for one night! Next day we were able to get her a starter kit at Sephora, They were not as knowledgeable as the girls at my store but she was able to get her own make up and correct color. She loves the cover and feel! She has said she can't believe one could get such wonderful coverage with powder foundation and mineral veil. We were so impressed by the coverage and make up that my other daughter had to try it for herself. She found this kit on your site and I wanted to get it for a small take along make up bag. It was not available at my retail store and Ulta did not have a color selection. Your site had the kit and it is a perfect way to try bare minerals ! I would tell anyone to try it..You will be pleased. 01/05/2014
PERFECTION. I had never tried bare minerals foundations in that I have really dry skin and I didn't think any type of powder foundation at all would be right for me. Lately, I've been pretty desperate in finding something that will look nice, yet have coverage, yet not completely dry out my skin even more. I've heard such fantastic things about bare minerals and I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did because I absolutely love this starter kit! It was exactly what I was looking for and the product itself is flawless. I can't wait to buy myself the bigger sizes of the original foundation and mineral veil. The mini brushes are amazing also. Overall, this was a great purchase and if you're hesitant to buy this to try it for the first time, DO IT, you'll be so happy you did. 12/01/2013
Perfect This is an amazing little box of treats! I had been wanting to try it for a while and was happy to find this 'starter kit'. The products are excellent and cover blemishes well. My skin feels silky smooth! This is a great gift idea too! Love Love Love this kit! 11/23/2013
Best product I have had problems with trying to find a light weight make-up for my acne prone skin. In highschool it was so embarrassing to come to school with caked on foundation that later in the day made my face real shiney and oily. A friend told me about bare minerals and how well it covered her "imperfections" so I had to try it. Got it about a month ago and I couldn't be happier! It is so light weight and doesn't make my face all oily by the end of the day. Best make-up that I have tried by far #and believe me, I have tried quite a few#. Thanks Bare Minerals! 10/22/2013
I LOVE this stuff! I bought the starter pack and was floored by how good it worked for me. I have redness on face and it's hard to cover! Bare Escentuals is so easy to use and works great for me! 08/20/2013
Perfect Purse sizes! I have been using BE for quite some time and use this kit as my purse kit/travel kit. The brushes and smaller size containers work perfectly for that purpose. I tend to work 10-12 hour shifts and if I stop to meet my husband after work, I can just quickly freshen up with these products and off I go! 08/14/2013
2 3 next>>