Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Advanced Protection SPF 20 Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin

  • Advanced Protection SPF 20 Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin
Select a Shade View All

$30.00


Protect skin day after day with this incredibly nourishing moisturizer that delivers powerful SPF protection to shield against the sun's harmful rays. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 21 reviews}

{4}
{3}
{3}
{1}
{10}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 3 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original

Protect skin day after day with this incredibly nourishing moisturizer that delivers powerful SPF protection to shield against the sun's harmful rays. Powered by our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex with essential antioxidants and nutritive minerals, this light, silky cream defends against environmental damage. Our extra-gentle formula provides balanced, long-lasting moisturization for normal to dry skin, leaving your skin unbelievably soft, smooth, and healthy-looking all day long.

Formulated without parabens, synthetic fragrances, and artificial oils.

Size: 50 mL / 1.7 Fl. Oz.

  • SPF 20 shields against the sun's harmful rays
  • Our proprietary ActiveSoil Complex represents a new generation of beneficial minerals with extraordinary skin-renewing benefits, including faster cell turnover and antioxidant defense
  • Clinically proven to reveal brighter, smoother, younger-looking skin, reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and remarkably smaller-looking pores
  • Unique electrolyte delivery system optimizes your skin's ability to absorb and retain moisture, resulting in smoother, healthier-looking skin
  • We formulated our skincare to perform expertly with our foundation to give you a younger-looking complexion both instantly and over time

Suggested Usage Instructions

  • Apply to freshly cleansed skin in the morning.

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 6.0%. Inactive Ingredients: Aluminum Hydroxide, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil [Anthemis Nobilis], Ascorbic Acid, Benzyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Citronellol, Coumarin, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Epilobium Angustifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract [Epilobium Angustifolium], Ethylhexylglycerin, Eugenol, Geraniol, Glycerin, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil [Glycine Soja], Isostearic Acid, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil [Lavandula Angustifolia], Lavandula Hybrida Oil [Lavandula Hybrida], Lecithin, Limonene [Limonene], Linalool [Linalool], Phenoxyethanol, Phytoecdysteroids, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Potassium Sorbate, Propanediol, Retinyl Palmitate, Sinorhizobium Meliloti Ferment Filtrate, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Metabisulfite, Soil Minerals, Stearic Acid, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethylhexanoin, Trisodium Edta, Water [Aqua], Zizyphus Jujuba Seed Extract [Zizyphus Jujuba].

Reviews

Q & A

Advanced Protection SPF 20 Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin - null 3.5 5 21 21
Creamy and Hypoallergenic I LOVE this moisturizer....I am seriously allergic to the Avobenzone in many popular moisturizers...combine that with my trouble skin and we get weeks of steroids ect.... This is the first sunscreen I have been able to lather my face up with and have better skin than I started with. PLEASE PLEASE don't ever ever change this product!!! Make a new one if you have to, but leave this one alone. I am so thankful to have it in my cabinet! :) 02/01/2013
Hmm! I actually like it I've always strayed away from moisturizers with SPF because they're a bit on the thick side and leaves what appears to be a white film on my face (being dark, this is not a good thing). But, I actually like this product. Yes, it's a bit on the thick side, but it works and I didn't get the white film on my face. It's not something I'd purchase all year round, but I will definitley use it during the summer months. 08/17/2012
Love This Product It was in impulse purchase at the store and now I am purchasing more. It makes my skin feel moisturized and soft. On hot summer days I apply it in the morning and it gives me sun protection and color. I have rosacea and I have to be very careful what I put on my skin. This product and most of the bare minerals products work well for me. 08/10/2012
Mix It With Your Other BE Moisturizers I, too, have mixed feelings about this moisturizer. On the one hand, I love the tint and the glow that it gives to my skin. I wear Warm Tan foundation, and this is the perfect alternative or compliment to the foundation. However, I have to tug at this moisturizer to get it on. I've found that mixing it with my other BE moisturizers and then applying it works better. Would suggest that BE reformulate this product. It is very hard to use on its own, and the longer I have it, the stickier the product become. Still love you, BE! 07/28/2012
Great Tinted Moisturizer I love this product. It is fast and easy. Looks great. I can go without foundation. It does feel a little different at first but when you get used to applying it, it's great. It's especially nice on those mornings when I get up late(every day)! 07/27/2012
Good Moister, bad application. I was excited to try the new SPF moisturizer and have been using it for a couple of months now. While it does provide good moisture, it is incredibly hard to spread evenly! Its rather like trying to spread tacky Elmer's glue over your face. It takes a long time to absorb, and I have to wait 10 minutes or so for it to absorb enough to put on my primer and foundation! I love the idea of an spf moisturizer, but I really think the consistency needs to be improved! Not sure if I will purchase again. 07/07/2012
A Dry Moisturizer, Really? I was disappointed in this product. It does not go on smoothly, but tends to pull my skin as I try to apply it. It reminded me of years ago before I started using Bare Minerals and applied liquid make-up. I'm mixing it with my Purly Nourishing Moisturizer in order to use it. I'll never buy it again. 07/06/2012
Not what I thought this was!! I have been a BE customer for 8 years and I love the tinted idea to the moisturizer, however there are a few pros and cons; Pros: Extra sun protection Nice scent Gives great coverage when used with the foundation Tinted (Awesome) Cons: Feels like liquid foundation Consistency like sunblock Leaves skin looking shiny Way too thick compared to other BE moisturizers Does not leave a refreshing feeling on skin I have combination skin more towards the oily in the summer and went to an BE btq and the associate had suggested this product and said that it wont break out, and one thing i can say is that I have sensitive skin and this had made me break out like crazy after using it for two weeks, will not buy again. I feel like I have wasted my money. I thought this would be more like the bare vitamins or other refreshing moisturizers from BE. 06/09/2012
Best Moisturizer EVER! I completely disagree with the reviewer below me. I LOVE this moisturizer. It goes on so smooth and melts into my skin. It did not make me break out at all and my skin is super sensitive! I feel completely confident to go out with just this on and no foundation! It's wonderful! The SPF is an extra perk!!! 06/07/2012
Not for me I've been a bare mineral customer for over 4 yrs and use the purely nourishing moisturizer, thought I'd try the advanced protection. It is hard to apply, you have to work at moving around the face. It sits on the skin and doesn't absorb into, must be the SPF. I use the prime time also and if I don't wait for 5-10 min after the moisturizer I get a clumping effect. After using for 3 weeks I'll use it on my neck area and go back to purely nourishing. Hope you have a better experience 05/02/2012
<<prev2 3 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Advanced Protection SPF 20 Moisturizer: Normal to Dry Skin - null 3.5 5 21 21
Creamy and Hypoallergenic I LOVE this moisturizer....I am seriously allergic to the Avobenzone in many popular moisturizers...combine that with my trouble skin and we get weeks of steroids ect.... This is the first sunscreen I have been able to lather my face up with and have better skin than I started with. PLEASE PLEASE don't ever ever change this product!!! Make a new one if you have to, but leave this one alone. I am so thankful to have it in my cabinet! :) 02/01/2013
Hmm! I actually like it I've always strayed away from moisturizers with SPF because they're a bit on the thick side and leaves what appears to be a white film on my face (being dark, this is not a good thing). But, I actually like this product. Yes, it's a bit on the thick side, but it works and I didn't get the white film on my face. It's not something I'd purchase all year round, but I will definitley use it during the summer months. 08/17/2012
Love This Product It was in impulse purchase at the store and now I am purchasing more. It makes my skin feel moisturized and soft. On hot summer days I apply it in the morning and it gives me sun protection and color. I have rosacea and I have to be very careful what I put on my skin. This product and most of the bare minerals products work well for me. 08/10/2012
Mix It With Your Other BE Moisturizers I, too, have mixed feelings about this moisturizer. On the one hand, I love the tint and the glow that it gives to my skin. I wear Warm Tan foundation, and this is the perfect alternative or compliment to the foundation. However, I have to tug at this moisturizer to get it on. I've found that mixing it with my other BE moisturizers and then applying it works better. Would suggest that BE reformulate this product. It is very hard to use on its own, and the longer I have it, the stickier the product become. Still love you, BE! 07/28/2012
Great Tinted Moisturizer I love this product. It is fast and easy. Looks great. I can go without foundation. It does feel a little different at first but when you get used to applying it, it's great. It's especially nice on those mornings when I get up late(every day)! 07/27/2012
Good Moister, bad application. I was excited to try the new SPF moisturizer and have been using it for a couple of months now. While it does provide good moisture, it is incredibly hard to spread evenly! Its rather like trying to spread tacky Elmer's glue over your face. It takes a long time to absorb, and I have to wait 10 minutes or so for it to absorb enough to put on my primer and foundation! I love the idea of an spf moisturizer, but I really think the consistency needs to be improved! Not sure if I will purchase again. 07/07/2012
A Dry Moisturizer, Really? I was disappointed in this product. It does not go on smoothly, but tends to pull my skin as I try to apply it. It reminded me of years ago before I started using Bare Minerals and applied liquid make-up. I'm mixing it with my Purly Nourishing Moisturizer in order to use it. I'll never buy it again. 07/06/2012
Not what I thought this was!! I have been a BE customer for 8 years and I love the tinted idea to the moisturizer, however there are a few pros and cons; Pros: Extra sun protection Nice scent Gives great coverage when used with the foundation Tinted (Awesome) Cons: Feels like liquid foundation Consistency like sunblock Leaves skin looking shiny Way too thick compared to other BE moisturizers Does not leave a refreshing feeling on skin I have combination skin more towards the oily in the summer and went to an BE btq and the associate had suggested this product and said that it wont break out, and one thing i can say is that I have sensitive skin and this had made me break out like crazy after using it for two weeks, will not buy again. I feel like I have wasted my money. I thought this would be more like the bare vitamins or other refreshing moisturizers from BE. 06/09/2012
Best Moisturizer EVER! I completely disagree with the reviewer below me. I LOVE this moisturizer. It goes on so smooth and melts into my skin. It did not make me break out at all and my skin is super sensitive! I feel completely confident to go out with just this on and no foundation! It's wonderful! The SPF is an extra perk!!! 06/07/2012
Not for me I've been a bare mineral customer for over 4 yrs and use the purely nourishing moisturizer, thought I'd try the advanced protection. It is hard to apply, you have to work at moving around the face. It sits on the skin and doesn't absorb into, must be the SPF. I use the prime time also and if I don't wait for 5-10 min after the moisturizer I get a clumping effect. After using for 3 weeks I'll use it on my neck area and go back to purely nourishing. Hope you have a better experience 05/02/2012
<<prev2 3 next>>