Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil

$21.00


Mineral Veil creates a spectacular, flawless finale for any kind of complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 180 reviews}

{4}
{5}
{9}
{18}
{144}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original
Description: translucent soft finish

Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that's too good to miss. And best of all, it's utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a natural look
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A
Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 181 181
Makeup bag ESSENTIAL right here! This powder is perfect to finish off your makeup look every morning. It goes on so softly, gives you a soft matte finish and keeps everything in place all day. It just gives your skin a gorgeous finish! This product is tried and true, you won't regret making this purchase because you will use it at least once a day! 05/18/2014
Hydrating Mineral Veil I have all of the BE face/eye products and I love them all. The last thing I purchased was the hydrating mineral veil, which I adore. For me it was between the illuminating and the hydrating because I wanted a little shimmer, but I wanted natural. The illuminating was a little bit too sparkly for me, but the hydrating has plenty of shimmer. It's like a toned-down illuminating. It soaks up any excess oil and leaves such a dewey and natural looking finish. I absolutely love it. 05/13/2014
Great finish I like how finished my makeup looks when I end with the mineral veil. I also like that on a day when I'm in a hurry or want to look gently polished without the full makeup I can use the veil alone with just a touch of blush and go! Will be a go to plan for summer. 05/11/2014
A bit chalky... I have been using Mineral Veil since I first started with BE. Normally I have used the Illuminating Mineral Veil, but while in a boutique recently I thought I would give the hydrating formula a try. It does have a bit of sparkle in it, which is something I love about the Illuminating formula. However, for me this product feels a bit chalky when being applied and bit "rough" if you will. That being said, it still works wonders to even and freshen everything up, and while I don't feel that it is necessarily more "hydrating" it still looks flawless. Not sure yet if I would purchase this formula again or stick with my go to. 04/22/2014
Tinted is Amazing I have been using the tinted mineral veil since I was 18. I love it. I have very sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts and this product does not irritate my skin at all. It is lightweight and does not feel like you have anything on your face. Will continue to use this for many years to come. 04/13/2014
Try it UNDER your foundation The mineral veil came with my starter kit and I used it on top of my foundation just to set and hydrate a little bit. I was experiencing some itchiness, which my local makeup counter informed me was because the foundation has a mineral in it that helps to turn over and shed dead skin cells (GROSS!) and that my skin would get used to this eventually and the itching would stop. She suggested that I try a little of the mineral veil UNDER my foundation until I get used the products and let me tell you, that helped a lot! Plus my skin looks a little more luminous! 03/26/2014
Fantastic and Messy I love this to death makes my makeup perfection and my face glows. The container is very messy and flies everwhere though. 03/24/2014
Itchy... I used the mineral matte foundation and mineral veil almost daily for about 1 month. Coverage was okay but felt I needed to touch it up throughout my 9 hr workday. It is somewhat itchy with normal activity but I go for a run each day after work so my makeup is still on. I found it is very itchy especially when I work up a sweat. I wanted to rip my skin off. Also started breaking out on forehead and jawline which is unusual for me. I chose to look into another mineral product, which I absolutely love!!! No more itching and coverage seems even better. I've had it on for 8 1/2 hours so far today and no need for a touch up yet. 03/22/2014
illuminating I love this one better than the regular mineral veil because it gives my face a little more brighter finish with a very slight sparkle. 03/18/2014
Love this product! I can't say enough good things about this product. It has so many uses and makes my skin so soft and look perfect. I recommend to everyone! 03/13/2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 181 181
Makeup bag ESSENTIAL right here! This powder is perfect to finish off your makeup look every morning. It goes on so softly, gives you a soft matte finish and keeps everything in place all day. It just gives your skin a gorgeous finish! This product is tried and true, you won't regret making this purchase because you will use it at least once a day! 05/18/2014
Hydrating Mineral Veil I have all of the BE face/eye products and I love them all. The last thing I purchased was the hydrating mineral veil, which I adore. For me it was between the illuminating and the hydrating because I wanted a little shimmer, but I wanted natural. The illuminating was a little bit too sparkly for me, but the hydrating has plenty of shimmer. It's like a toned-down illuminating. It soaks up any excess oil and leaves such a dewey and natural looking finish. I absolutely love it. 05/13/2014
Great finish I like how finished my makeup looks when I end with the mineral veil. I also like that on a day when I'm in a hurry or want to look gently polished without the full makeup I can use the veil alone with just a touch of blush and go! Will be a go to plan for summer. 05/11/2014
A bit chalky... I have been using Mineral Veil since I first started with BE. Normally I have used the Illuminating Mineral Veil, but while in a boutique recently I thought I would give the hydrating formula a try. It does have a bit of sparkle in it, which is something I love about the Illuminating formula. However, for me this product feels a bit chalky when being applied and bit "rough" if you will. That being said, it still works wonders to even and freshen everything up, and while I don't feel that it is necessarily more "hydrating" it still looks flawless. Not sure yet if I would purchase this formula again or stick with my go to. 04/22/2014
Tinted is Amazing I have been using the tinted mineral veil since I was 18. I love it. I have very sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts and this product does not irritate my skin at all. It is lightweight and does not feel like you have anything on your face. Will continue to use this for many years to come. 04/13/2014
Try it UNDER your foundation The mineral veil came with my starter kit and I used it on top of my foundation just to set and hydrate a little bit. I was experiencing some itchiness, which my local makeup counter informed me was because the foundation has a mineral in it that helps to turn over and shed dead skin cells (GROSS!) and that my skin would get used to this eventually and the itching would stop. She suggested that I try a little of the mineral veil UNDER my foundation until I get used the products and let me tell you, that helped a lot! Plus my skin looks a little more luminous! 03/26/2014
Fantastic and Messy I love this to death makes my makeup perfection and my face glows. The container is very messy and flies everwhere though. 03/24/2014
Itchy... I used the mineral matte foundation and mineral veil almost daily for about 1 month. Coverage was okay but felt I needed to touch it up throughout my 9 hr workday. It is somewhat itchy with normal activity but I go for a run each day after work so my makeup is still on. I found it is very itchy especially when I work up a sweat. I wanted to rip my skin off. Also started breaking out on forehead and jawline which is unusual for me. I chose to look into another mineral product, which I absolutely love!!! No more itching and coverage seems even better. I've had it on for 8 1/2 hours so far today and no need for a touch up yet. 03/22/2014
illuminating I love this one better than the regular mineral veil because it gives my face a little more brighter finish with a very slight sparkle. 03/18/2014
Love this product! I can't say enough good things about this product. It has so many uses and makes my skin so soft and look perfect. I recommend to everyone! 03/13/2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>