Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


{0 item}
Only $50.00 away from Free Standard Shipping

Our Latest Loves New Arrivals Free sample with any purchase

  • Mineral Veil

$21.00


Mineral Veil creates a spectacular, flawless finale for any kind of complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 189 reviews}

{5}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{151}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

This product is in stock.
Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original
Description: translucent soft finish

Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that's too good to miss. And best of all, it's utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a natural look
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 189 189
Love This This doesn't look like much, but a little brightens your complexion and gives you a luminous glow! 12/31/2012
The Best for Last Do not skip this step!! It will leave you with a flawless finish. 12/23/2012
Don't skip this last step!! At first, I was skeptical as to whether or not this product was necessary. It totally is!!! Especially during the summer or winter months when you would either sweat or have snow flakes falling from he sky. Mineral veil prevents any breakups or separation in powder. I absolutely love it and this product is definately a must have for your BE collection! 12/13/2012
SO GLAD I FOUND THIS BRAND!!!!!! After going through radiation and chemotherapy I found myself highly allergic to just about everything. The treatments had also caused light and dark spots all over my face so I was embarrassed to go out without some kind of makeup on. Bare minerals has been a God send to me. After finishing my makeup the mineral veil is the finishing touch that pulls it all together. Sometimes I only wear it, so PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't ever stop making it. 12/10/2012
My favorite product! Very lightweight , soft air brush, glowing finish. People always compliment on my skin when I wear the mineral veil . It is great to wear for pics because it reduces shine. It is healthy for your skin ! A little secret and tip of mine for oily skin... I use it right after my moisturizer before I put on my bare mineral foundation. This helps to reduce oil and shine and it's the best primer ever! 12/10/2012
MATTE to Glow I wear the MATTE foundation and I really want to have the healthy glow and the Illuminateing Mineral Veil does the trick. Anyone that wants a little pick me up after staying up late, even being a little under the weather, I feel like the illuminating mineral veil is perfect for you. 12/02/2012
Flawless skin!!! Love this stuff!!! It gives your skin a beautiful flawless glow! It also sets makeup perfect. Gives a natural healthy glow! This is a must have!!!! 11/30/2012
Keeps All The Makeup Together! The holidays are coming, and you're the hostess. You are tired of your makeup getting runny and want a change. Well, this mineral veil combined with the foundation primer will change that problem. I love this size and I use the foundation brush to apply it the same way you would apply the foundation (Swirl, Tap, Buff). I am pleased how much longer my makeup stays on. 11/29/2012
Love the Illuminating Veil I have been using Bare Minerals for around 10 years. I have used nearly all the Veils and they are all wonderful. The Illuminating is amazing. It has a shimmer to it, so I may not recommend for older skin, but it's not overly shimmering. It gives a glow to your skin, a subtle sparkle that just makes you look awake and fresh. I feel beautiful when I wear it. Give it a try. The Hydrating Veil is great during the winter because it gives my chapped skin a drink of water feel. The Original is always great. I carry a little of the Original with me as a touch up (which I rarely need because BE is so amazing!!) 11/26/2012
try this I was worried about trying this as my skin is very dry...don't think twice! It seems to melt into your skin instead of laying on top it it and looking 'cakey'. The very very subtle 'glow' it gives your complexion is wonderful, not 'shiny' or even 'dewy' looking, more a look of Health. Frequently I'll wear it all by itself for a real natural look, try it...you will probably love the flawless and finished look of your skin. 11/24/2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 189 189
Love This This doesn't look like much, but a little brightens your complexion and gives you a luminous glow! 12/31/2012
The Best for Last Do not skip this step!! It will leave you with a flawless finish. 12/23/2012
Don't skip this last step!! At first, I was skeptical as to whether or not this product was necessary. It totally is!!! Especially during the summer or winter months when you would either sweat or have snow flakes falling from he sky. Mineral veil prevents any breakups or separation in powder. I absolutely love it and this product is definately a must have for your BE collection! 12/13/2012
SO GLAD I FOUND THIS BRAND!!!!!! After going through radiation and chemotherapy I found myself highly allergic to just about everything. The treatments had also caused light and dark spots all over my face so I was embarrassed to go out without some kind of makeup on. Bare minerals has been a God send to me. After finishing my makeup the mineral veil is the finishing touch that pulls it all together. Sometimes I only wear it, so PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't ever stop making it. 12/10/2012
My favorite product! Very lightweight , soft air brush, glowing finish. People always compliment on my skin when I wear the mineral veil . It is great to wear for pics because it reduces shine. It is healthy for your skin ! A little secret and tip of mine for oily skin... I use it right after my moisturizer before I put on my bare mineral foundation. This helps to reduce oil and shine and it's the best primer ever! 12/10/2012
MATTE to Glow I wear the MATTE foundation and I really want to have the healthy glow and the Illuminateing Mineral Veil does the trick. Anyone that wants a little pick me up after staying up late, even being a little under the weather, I feel like the illuminating mineral veil is perfect for you. 12/02/2012
Flawless skin!!! Love this stuff!!! It gives your skin a beautiful flawless glow! It also sets makeup perfect. Gives a natural healthy glow! This is a must have!!!! 11/30/2012
Keeps All The Makeup Together! The holidays are coming, and you're the hostess. You are tired of your makeup getting runny and want a change. Well, this mineral veil combined with the foundation primer will change that problem. I love this size and I use the foundation brush to apply it the same way you would apply the foundation (Swirl, Tap, Buff). I am pleased how much longer my makeup stays on. 11/29/2012
Love the Illuminating Veil I have been using Bare Minerals for around 10 years. I have used nearly all the Veils and they are all wonderful. The Illuminating is amazing. It has a shimmer to it, so I may not recommend for older skin, but it's not overly shimmering. It gives a glow to your skin, a subtle sparkle that just makes you look awake and fresh. I feel beautiful when I wear it. Give it a try. The Hydrating Veil is great during the winter because it gives my chapped skin a drink of water feel. The Original is always great. I carry a little of the Original with me as a touch up (which I rarely need because BE is so amazing!!) 11/26/2012
try this I was worried about trying this as my skin is very dry...don't think twice! It seems to melt into your skin instead of laying on top it it and looking 'cakey'. The very very subtle 'glow' it gives your complexion is wonderful, not 'shiny' or even 'dewy' looking, more a look of Health. Frequently I'll wear it all by itself for a real natural look, try it...you will probably love the flawless and finished look of your skin. 11/24/2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>