Gift Cards

The Perfect Gift
use in-store, online, or with any of our catalogs.

Shop Gift Cards

Check Gift Card Balance


  • Mineral Veil

$21.00


Mineral Veil creates a spectacular, flawless finale for any kind of complexion. See Details

Average Rating Breakdown

{based on 203 reviews}

{6}
{6}
{9}
{18}
{164}

Read the Reviews for this product

Select a shade :

Quantity :

Please select your frequency: ?

Recommended Frequency for this Product:
Every 4 Months

Pin It
More
Print

Color: Original
Description: translucent soft finish

Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that's too good to miss. And best of all, it's utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.

For a helpful how-to, click here

Size: Large (9 g / 0.3 Oz.)

  • Gives your skin a soft, airbrushed quality
  • Is entirely translucent, allowing for a natural look
  • Keeps your skin clear of preservatives, waxes, talc, and binders
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines for a youthful complexion
  • Absorbs oils to keep your skin looking fresh and clean
  • Prolongs wear of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation, Lipcolor, and Eyecolor
  • Can also be worn on bare skin for a fresh, feather-light finish
  • Works beautifully for all skin tones and types
  • Soak it up.

    For oilier complexions, in humid climates, or with heavy moisturizers, start with an application of Mineral Veil before applying bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation.

  • Take it to go.

    Swirl and Tap Mineral Veil into the brush before you leave the house. (For a day-to-evening look, swirl Clear Radiance along with the Mineral Veil.) Put on the cover, pop into your purse, and Buff on your bareMinerals on the go or as an office to evening pick-me-up.

Applying the Makeup is Easy

  • Swirl, Tap, Buff

  • 1. Swirl
    a small amount of Mineral Veil by angling the Flawless Application Face Brush and swirl into the lid until all the Mineral Veil has been tucked into the bristles.

    2. Tap
    away excess. There should be no visible Mineral Veil on the outside of the brush.

    3. Buff
    the Mineral Veil into the skin in a circular motion, starting on the outside of your face near your cheekbone, swirling as you go. Buff around your face and then approach your forehead, cheeks, and nose.

Zea Mays (Corn Starch), Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 203 203
I love Hydrating Mineral Veil This product makes my skin feel much more hydrated this winter with the cold temps and harsh winds. It also gives my skin a glow. 03/02/2015
Wonderful product Great product that can be used to set your serum or to set your whole look when finished without being too heavy 03/01/2015
Looking Flawless is wonderful! In the past I have tried lots of makeup--Now I'm all for Bare Minerals makeup and especially the Mineral Veil as a finisher. In a second of application I have a beautiful makeup that makes me look like I have NO PORES, no spots--nothing! I love this product; love, love, love it!! Best part of all, no one believes it when I tell them my age. 02/26/2015
A Staple in my Morning Make-up Routine I have been using a Mineral Veil since I started using Bare Minerals foundation in the late 90's. I switched last year to the Hydrating Mineral Veil & I love it. It offers the same finishing touch to my make-up that I have been used to ~ but the tint & hydration offered in this product just makes it that much better. Would definitely recommend using this! 02/26/2015
Nice Finish Just love this. It is a great way to set your makeup and looks great without being heavy. 02/16/2015
Mineral Veil does exactly what the description says it does. Love this product. Do not feel my makeup is complete without it. 02/07/2015
Not hydrating and weird coloring So overall the product sets makeup very well. Especially for dry and dehydrated skin. It does NOT however actually hydrate your skin. It sits well on the skin but the part that I hate more than anything, is the purple tint it has. I guess its suppose to help with complexion but if you accidentally put too much on the brush, you have a purple tinted face in certain lightings.... I contacted BE and they sent me a new one, but they were the same products... I don't recommend... 02/05/2015
Only powder to actually set my under eye concealer I have been searching for god knows how long to find a powder that will set my under eye concealer so it doesnt crease like crazy but wont give me a weird white filmy finish under my eyes. A friend got me a sample size of this for christmas and i absolutely fell in love! Its so lightweight but still sets my concealer perfectly and if i put it over my whole face it gives me skin an amazing finish. 01/29/2015
Light as a feather This is by far the lightest finishing powders I've ever tried. It goes on smoothly and blends in very well. 01/09/2015
Love it Illuminating mineral veil is perfect never shinny just a stroke of light, I don't wear it all over my face I just place it where the light would hit your skin, but perfect for the body shoulders, legs, decollete 01/08/2015
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Reviews

Q & A

Mineral Veil - null 4.6 5 203 203
I love Hydrating Mineral Veil This product makes my skin feel much more hydrated this winter with the cold temps and harsh winds. It also gives my skin a glow. 03/02/2015
Wonderful product Great product that can be used to set your serum or to set your whole look when finished without being too heavy 03/01/2015
Looking Flawless is wonderful! In the past I have tried lots of makeup--Now I'm all for Bare Minerals makeup and especially the Mineral Veil as a finisher. In a second of application I have a beautiful makeup that makes me look like I have NO PORES, no spots--nothing! I love this product; love, love, love it!! Best part of all, no one believes it when I tell them my age. 02/26/2015
A Staple in my Morning Make-up Routine I have been using a Mineral Veil since I started using Bare Minerals foundation in the late 90's. I switched last year to the Hydrating Mineral Veil & I love it. It offers the same finishing touch to my make-up that I have been used to ~ but the tint & hydration offered in this product just makes it that much better. Would definitely recommend using this! 02/26/2015
Nice Finish Just love this. It is a great way to set your makeup and looks great without being heavy. 02/16/2015
Mineral Veil does exactly what the description says it does. Love this product. Do not feel my makeup is complete without it. 02/07/2015
Not hydrating and weird coloring So overall the product sets makeup very well. Especially for dry and dehydrated skin. It does NOT however actually hydrate your skin. It sits well on the skin but the part that I hate more than anything, is the purple tint it has. I guess its suppose to help with complexion but if you accidentally put too much on the brush, you have a purple tinted face in certain lightings.... I contacted BE and they sent me a new one, but they were the same products... I don't recommend... 02/05/2015
Only powder to actually set my under eye concealer I have been searching for god knows how long to find a powder that will set my under eye concealer so it doesnt crease like crazy but wont give me a weird white filmy finish under my eyes. A friend got me a sample size of this for christmas and i absolutely fell in love! Its so lightweight but still sets my concealer perfectly and if i put it over my whole face it gives me skin an amazing finish. 01/29/2015
Light as a feather This is by far the lightest finishing powders I've ever tried. It goes on smoothly and blends in very well. 01/09/2015
Love it Illuminating mineral veil is perfect never shinny just a stroke of light, I don't wear it all over my face I just place it where the light would hit your skin, but perfect for the body shoulders, legs, decollete 01/08/2015
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>